hasemideal.blogg.se

Colin mcrae rally 2005
Colin mcrae rally 2005













colin mcrae rally 2005

A prime example of this was during one race where I hit a side rail on the road at a good clip. As I banged up my car (something which happened a lot), I had to try and make adjustments for structural problems. Another nice feature I discovered was the way that damage adversely affected my performance. At no point did I ever feel like I was driving a clone of any other car in the game. Each of the 30+ cars available handle differently, and each have individual strengths and weaknesses. On the track, the depth of the game really came to light. All of this, and I hadn't even started my first race yet.

colin mcrae rally 2005

About the only thing I couldn't tweak was the car's paint scheme. Before each race, I had to spend plenty of time in the garage adjusting every facet of my car, from the tires and the gear ratios, to the height of the chassis. Let me say up front that this game is not for your casual race fan. The racing mechanics in CMR 2005 are the best I've seen in any rally game. This isn't as noticeable during darker races with cloudy skies, but on a clear day everything looks like it's been bleached by the sun. Also, the game has a washed-out look to it. And, since everything else in the game looks so detailed, the simple audience sticks out like a sore thumb. First off, the crowds of people gathered to watch the races look like collections of cardboard cutouts. While the graphics are pretty impressive, there are still a couple of weak points worth mentioning. I couldn't help but wonder what kind of nutjob would drive in stuff like this, but at the same time I couldn't seem to tear myself away from it. It's hair-raising enough to speed down one of the tracks while the skies are clear, but it's completely nerve wracking to do it during some of the severe rainstorms the game throws in. All of the car models accurately depict their real-world counterparts, and the environments are sharp enough to bring a greater sense of realism to the game. Graphically, CMR 2005 looks great overall. For Colin McRae Rally 2005, Codemasters pulled out all the stops and has come up with its most impressive game yet.

colin mcrae rally 2005

Colin mcrae rally 2005 series#

Each game in the series has always managed to faithfully capture the look and feel of cruising down dirt paths and loose gravel in a chase for the championship title. For more than five years, Codemasters has been teaming up with Colin McRae to bring the world of off-road racing to gamers.















Colin mcrae rally 2005